Day: April 6, 2018

PM instructs to withdraw no-confidence against SLFP ministers

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has informed the UNP MPs to withdraw the no-confidence motion against the SLFP Ministers who voted in favour of the NCM against him, Department of Information Director General Sudharshana Gunawardana said today.

No-faith motion against 6 SLFP Ministers, Deputy Speaker handed over

The No-Confidence Motions signed by 20 UNP MPs against 6 SLFP Ministers and Deputy Speaker Thilanga Sumathipala who voted for NCM on PM handed over to the Speaker.

Sirisena has no control over SLFP / UPFA

The No-Confidence Motion, moved against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, has confirmed that President Maithripala Sirisena, who is the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party and the Leader of the United People’s Freedom Alliance, had failed to bring the parties or his group of Parliamentarians to one mindset, the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) said yesterday (5).

Kiriella calls for sacking SLFP ministers who voted against PM

Five out of the six SLFP ministers who voted for the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe have informed the UNP that they would quit their ministerial portfolios.