10 Ministers, 6 Deputy Ministers take oaths

Sri Lanka Cabinet Meeting

Ten ministers, six deputy ministers and two project ministers have taken oaths before President Mahinda Rajapaksa, in the much awaited cabinet reshuffle which took place at Temple Trees this morning, President’s Media Division said.

Prime Minister D.M. Jayaratne, Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga and Chief of Presidential Staff Gamini Senarath were present during the ceremony.


Susil Premajayantha – Environment and Renewable Energy Minister
Patali Champika Ranwaka – Technology, Research and Atomic Energy Minister
Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Power and Energy Minister
Anura Priyadarshana Yapa – Petroleum Industries Minister
Lakshman Seneviratne – Sugar Industries Minister
Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena – Investment Promotion Minister
Jayaratne Herath – Botanical Gardens and Public Recreation
Duminda Dissanayake – Educational Service Minister
Basir Segu Daud – Productivity Promotion Minister
Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa – Wildlife Conservation Minister

Project Ministers:

Rohitha Abeygunawardena – Ports and Highways
Nirmala Kothalawala – Ports and Highway

Deputy Ministers:

S.M. Chandrasena – Economic Development Deputy Minister
Susantha Punchinilame – Economic Development Deputy Minister
Faizer Mustapha – Investment Promotion Deputy Minister
M.L.A.M. Hizbullah – Economic Development Deputy Minister
A.R.M. Abdul Kader – Environment and Renewable Energy Deputy Minister
Sarath Kumara Gunaratne – Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development Deputy Minister


Courtesy: Ada Derana