Committee to study JHU proposals

Jathika Hela Urumaya

A five-member committee was appointed yesterday to study the proposals put forward by the Jathika Hela Urumaya for it to support the government at an upcoming presidential election.

The decision to appoint the committee was taken during talks held between the government and the JHU for the second time yesterday.
Accordingly, Ministers Dullas Allahapperuma, Susil Premjayantha, Champika Ranawaka, Nimal Siripala de Silva Western Provincial Minister Udaya Gammanpilla will comprise the committee.

(Daily Mirror)