Lankan cricketers to play in IPL

Lasith Malinga in IPL Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket said today that all Sri Lankan cricketers have confirmed their participation at the Indian Premier League except for Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara and Akila Dhananjaya.

Speaking to the Daily Mirror Online SLC CEO Ashley De Silva said that all the players who confirmed participation were set to leave shortly.

However, Cricket Board sources said that all players had been advised against travelling to Chennai.

(Courtesy: DM Online)