Mandatory 14-day quarantine period for all arrivals

Scanner checks people from China for Coronavirus at Bandaranaike International airport in Katunayake Sri Lanka

Mandatory 14-day quarantine period will be applicable for all overseas arrivals including Sri Lankans, Dual Citizens, Tourists, Foreign Nationals & diplomatic staff.

The amended quarantine regulations were issued by the Director General of Health Services.

Accordingly, children below two years have been exempted from Day One (on arrival) and exit COVID-19 PCR testing.