New CP, NWP Chief Ministers to be sworn in today

Sri Lanka President Mahinda Rajapaksa

The New Chief Ministers and ministers of the Central and North Western Provinces will take oaths before President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat today.

According to sources from the Presidential Secretariat, the final decision with regard to the posts of Chief Minister was to be taken by President Mahinda Rajapaksa last evening.

The UPFA candidates who were elected to the North Western and Central Provincial Councils will be sworn in before the President today. Leaders of the Government group of these Provincial Councils will also be announced on this occasion.

(Courtesy: Daily News)