Passengers from Qatar, Canada & Bahrain barred from entering Sri Lanka

Civil Aviation Authority Sri Lanka

Passengers from Qatar, Bahrain and Canada will not be permitted to land in Sri Lanka, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has announced.

This travel ban will be put in place starting from midnight today (17), the chairman of the CAA said further.