President Rajapaksa, Maithri submit nominations

President Mahinda Rajapaksa Vs Maithripala Sirisena

President Mahinda Rajapaksa, common opposition candidate Maithripala Sirisena and 17 other candidates today handed over nominations at the Elections Secretariat in Rajagiriya for the presidential election to be held in January.

Ven. Battaramulle Seelarathana Thera, Sirithunga Jayasuriya and Sarath Manamendra were among those who handed over the nominations this morning.