Speaker accepts Sajith as Opposition Leader

Sajith Premadasa

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya informed the Parliament today that he has accepted UNP MP Sajith Premadasa as the Leader of the Opposition.

The Speaker also officially announced Minister Dinesh Gunawardena as the Leader of the House, Minister Johnston Fernando as the Chief Government Whip and Parliamentarian Gayantha Karunatileka as the Chief Opposition Whip.