Curfew in 8 districts extended till Friday


The curfew imposed in Colombo, Gampaha, Puttalam and the 5 districts of the Northern Province will be lifted at 6 am tomorrow (24).

However, it will be re-imposed at 12 noon and will continue until 6 am on Friday (March 27).

UPDATE (2020-03-24): Curfew will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm & not 12 noon.