Dayasiri and Ekanayake sworn in as Chief Minister’s

Mr. Dayasiri Jayasekara took oath as the Chief Minister of North Western Province

Dayasiri Jayasekara and Sarath Ekanayake were sworn in Chief Ministers of the North Western Province and the Central Province respectively before President Mahinda Rajapaksa a short while ago at the Presidential Secretariat.

Jayasekara topped the preferential vote list while the son of Prime Minister D. M Jayarathne topped the vote list in the Central Province.

(Courtesy: DM Online)