Eight more Grama Niladhari divisions isolated in 5 districts

Stop do not enter sign

Eight more Grama Niladhari divisions have been isolated in Kalutara, Colombo, Gampaha, Batticaloa and Nuwara-Eliya districts with immediate effect, the Army Commander General Shavendra Silva said.

Accordingly, the following GN divisions have been isolated:

Kalutara District:

  • Pinwatta
  • Narampitiya
  • Pinwatta West
  • Bandaragama East

Colombo District:

  • Uggala GN division in Padukka

Gampaha District:

  • Alwis Watta area in Wattala

Batticaloa District:

  • Tissaweerasingam Square

Nuwara-Eliya District:

  • Rathmatiya GN division in Hanguranketha