Four more areas under isolation orders from today

Sri Lanka Army road block

Four areas in Jaffna, Kandy and Nuwara-Eliya districts have been isolated with effect from this morning (July 01), says the National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO).

Thereby, the following localities will be under isolation orders until further notice:

Jaffna District

Kayts police area

  • Kalliththeru
  • Kalavanthalvu in Karainagar GN Division

Kandy District

Kandy police area

  • Welameda Road in Suduhumpala West GN Division

Nuwara-Eliya District

Kotmale police area

  • Middle area in Dunsinane GN Division