JVP to field candidates under the ‘compass’ symbol

Anura Kumara Dissanayake

All the JVP contestants facing the forthcoming general election under the compass symbol of the National Movement for People’s Power signed off their nomination papers today.

JVP Leader and former MP Anura Kumara Dissanayake signed off his nominations to contest the election from the Colombo district.

The nominations were signed at the JVP headquarters this morning.