On-arrival visa for Sri Lankans visiting India from April 14

India Sri Lanka

Sri Lankans visiting India will receive visas on their arrival from yesterday (April 14th) as Sri Lanka has been added to the list of countries that will enjoy the visa on arrival facility.

Sri Lankan Nationals who arrive at the airports of Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Thiruvananthapuram, Cochin and Goa will be able to obtain a 30-Day visa on arrival.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, during his visit to Sri Lanka last month, announced that Sri Lanka will be added to the list of countries offered visa on arrival by India from April 14.

Sri Lanka thus becomes the 44th country to obtain on arrival visa privileges from India.

(Government News Portal)