Several areas isolated in four districts

Sri Lanka Army road block

The Army Commander General Shavendra Silva announced that several areas in four districts have been isolated with effect from 6.00 a.m. this morning (12).

Meanwhile two areas in Kurunegala and Nuwara-Eliya districts have been released from isolation.

Accordingly, the following areas have been declared as isolated:

Ampara District

Kalmunai Police Area

  • Pottuvil 13 GN Division

Kandy District

Kandy Police Area

  • Suduhampala West GN division
  • Vihara Lane
  • Vihara Road
  • Kappara Church Road
  • Suduhampala East GN division
  • Housing Scheme Middle Road Area
  • Polwaththa Road Area
  • Kovil Watta Area

Colombo District

Piliyandala Police Area

  • Karadiyana Estate Village in Thumbowilla North GN division

Jaffna District

  • Point Pedro Police Area
  • Vadamaradchi North

The following areas have been released from isolation:

Kurunegala District

  • Rasnayakapura Police Area
  • Kanuketiya Village in Kanuketiya GN division

Nuwara-Eliya District

  • Nawalapitiya Police Area
  • Kataboola Middle Division