Six more areas isolated; restrictions on five areas lifted

Stop do not enter sign

The National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) has issued an updated announcement on the isolation orders.

Thereby, the following 06 localities will be under isolation orders from 6.00 am today (June 30) until further notice:

Monaragala District

Bibila Police Area

  • Kanulwela GN Division

Kegalle District

Warakapola Police Area

  • Niyadurupola 1,2,3 and 4 estates in Hallawa GN Division

Dehiowita Police Area

  • Devalakanda Watta area in Kannagama GN Division
  • Pambegama Watta area in Godampola GN Division

Kalutara District

Dodangoda Police Area

  • Eladuwa Watta area in Eladuwa GN Division

Galle District

Elpitiya Police Area

  • Divithura Eastate in Old Colony GN Division

Meanwhile, the isolation orders issued on the following 05 areas have been lifted from this morning:

Kalutara District

Kalutara South Police Area

  • Minnerithenna Tsunami Village

Gampaha District

Meegahawatta Police Area

  • Upul Wasantha Road in Siyambalapewatta GN Division

Matale District

Laggala Police Area

  • Kavulawadiya GN Division
  • Guruwela GN Division

Kegalle District

Dehiowita Police Area

  • Denseworth Watta area in Algoda GN Division