Speaker recognizes Sajith as Opposition Leader

Sajith Premadasa

Newly appointed Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena recognized Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) leader Sajith Premadasa as the Opposition Leader of the 9th parliament a short while ago.

The SJB became the main Opposition after obtaining more than 2.77 million votes in the General Election 2020 held on August 05.