Travel ban imposed on all passengers from Iran, South Korea and Italy

Travel ban

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) informed all airlines not to carry passengers to Sri Lanka from Italy, South Korea and Iran with effect from tomorow.

Civil Aviation Director General H.M.C.Nimalsiri said the travel ban would be effective for two weeks.

“This is to inform all online carriers and offline carriers that according to the instructions received from the Health Department, all travel beginning from Iran, Italy and South Korea to Sri Lanka will be banned from March 14 for two weeks ending March 28.

Accordingly, all airlines are strongly advised not to board during the aforementioned period in any of their flights destined to Sri Lanka, any passenger who is either originating from Iran, Italy or South Korea or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days,” the DG said in his directive to all airlines.

(Source: Daily News)