Updated announcement on isolation orders

Sri Lanka Army road block

The National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) has issued an updated announcement on isolation orders.

Thereby, the following areas have been isolated with effect from 6.00 am today (July 08):

Matale District

Matale police area

  • Harasgama (Bogahakotuwa GN Division)
  • Agalawatta (Bogahakotuwa GN Division)

In the meantime, the isolation orders issued on the following areas have been lifted from this morning:

Batticaloa District

Kattankudy police area

  • Kattankudy Division 4 164
  • Kattankudy Division 5 South 164A
  • Kattankudy Division 5 South 164B
  • New Kattankudy Division East 162A
  • Kattankudy Division 6 West 162B

Matale District

Mahawela police area

  • Nikagolla E 333
  • Nikagolla North E 333/A