New Cabinet of Ministers sworn-in

New cabinet ministers of Sri Lanka

The new Cabinet of Ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago.

The newly appointed Cabinet of Ministers is as follows:

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana, Cultural, Water Supply and Urban Development.

Chamal Rajapaksa – Mahaweli & Agriculture, Trade

Dulles Alahapperuma – Education, Sports & Youth affairs

Douglas Devananda – Fisheries & Aquatic Resources

Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Health & Women affairs

Bandula Gunawardena – Higher Education

Nimal Siripala – Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms

Arumugam Thondaman – Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure

Dinesh Gunawardene – Foreign Affairs, Skills & Labour Development

Janaka Bandara – Public administration, Internal affairs, Provincial & local government

Wimal Weerawansa – Small and medium scale enterprises and entrepreneur development, Industries and supply management

Mahinda Amaraweera – Public Transport Management, Power and Energy

S.M. Chandrasena – Environment, Wildlife Resources, Land and Land Development

Johnston Fernando – Road and Highways and Ports and Naval Affairs

Ramesh Pathirana – Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture

Prasanna Ranatunga – Industrial Export and Investment Promotion, Tourism and Aviation Services

S.M. Chandrasena – Environment and Wildlife Resources, Lands and Lands Development

New cabinet ministers of Sri Lanka

(AP Photo/By Eranga Jayawardena)