No-confidence motion against Udaya Gammanpila defeated

Parliament of Sri Lanka

The Motion of No Confidence brought against Energy Minister Udaya Gammanpila by the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) was defeated by a majority of 91 votes.

The vote on the No-Confidence Motion was taken a short while ago in Parliament following a two-day-long debate.

A total of 61 MPs had voted in favour of the motion while 152 parliamentarians voted against it.