Six new governors sworn-in

Sri Lanka government state logo

New governors have been appointed for six provinces. The new governors were sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago.

The newly appointed governs are as follows:

Western Province – Dr. Seetha Arambepola
Central Province – Lalith U. Gamage
Uva Province – Raja Collure
Southern Province – Dr. Willie Gamage
North-Western Province – A.J.M. Muzammil
Sabaragamuwa Province – Tikiri Kobbekaduwa