On-arrival visa for four African countries suspended


The government has temporarily suspended the on-arrival visa facility for visitors, with respect to four African countries, as measures to protect the country against the spread of the Ebola virus.

A source from the External Affairs Ministry said that the on-arrival visa will be suspended until further notice for countries including Sierra Leone, Liberia, Nigeria and Guinea.

The decision was taken following a request made by the Ministry of Health, as a precautionary action.

(Ada Derana)