Sri Lanka’s entire cabinet resigns

Sri Lanka government state logo

The Sri Lankan Cabinet of Ministers have decided to resign and have submitted their letters of resignation to Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa.

The letter is with Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and will be handed over to President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

Prime Minister Rajapaksa will however continue as the Prime Minister and a new cabinet will be formed in the coming days.